2017 Tryout Information
All players are invited back to 13s callbacks on Tuesday night from 7:30PM-9:30PM at Kell HS. Please wear your t-shirt from the first night.  

Announcing Club Sports Psychologist, Dr. Tiff Jones

We are excited to announce we are the first club in the area to address the importance of mental strength/health in sports with the addition of Sports Psychologist, Dr. Tiff Jones, to our team!. Dr. Tiff Jones is on staff at Kennesaw State University and is an AASP Certified sport psychology consultant and is the Owner of X-Factor Performance Consulting, a firm that helps athletes of all ages, teams, coaches, and parents reach their excellence in and out of sport. As Owner, Dr. Jones has worked with professional athletes, national programs, colleges/universities, high schools, and youth programs from around the country and has helped prepare athletes for life's transitions after sports. Dr. Jones has spoken at several national coaching conferences and trainings where she has addressed topics such as mental toughness, managing emotions/anxiety, decreasing negative thoughts, coming back from injury, motivation, controlling the controllables, coaching the millennial generation, and developing effective communication between coaches and athletes.  Click here for more on Dr. Tiff Jones' bio.

Each team will meet with Dr. Tiff Jones twice each season. Two teams will be at the same time at Cobb Atlanta upstairs in the Player/Parent Lounge. The team meeting schedule is listed on each team’s calendar as well as listed below. We are also able to offer 1-on-1 sessions for a discounted rate for Cobb Atlanta athletes. The goal of the team sessions is to develop and then apply psychological skills on and off the court. Topics that will be covered are in the areas of communication, mental toughness, first follower, focus, managing emotions and pressure and confidence. Teams will participate in non-volleyball exercises that will challenge them psychologically, emotionally, cognitively, etc. After each exercise, the team and Dr. Tiff will then help the team apply the information they learned to their volleyball performance. Players will be given psychological tools to help them reach their excellence on and off the court!

 

Questions? Email amymaurer@cobbatlanta.com

 

 
Team Meetings with
Sports Psychologist, Dr. Tiffany Jones
11-1 Cathy
Tues., Jan. 17
5:45-7:15pm
Tues., March 14
5:45-7:15pm
12-1 Tom
12-2 Chad
Fri., Feb. 3
5:45-7:15pm
Tues., April 11
5:45-7:15pm
13-3 Kasey
13-1 Jessica
Fri., Jan. 27
5:45-7:15pm
Tues., April 18
5:45-7:15pm
14-1 Kevin
14-2 Megan
Tues., Jan. 17
7:15-9:00pm
Tues., April 18
7:15-9:00pm
15-2 Davis
15-1 ATL Kelly
Tues., Jan. 31
7:15-9:00pm
Tues., March 21
7:15-9:00pm
14-3 Dea
13-1 ATL Keri
Tues., Jan. 31
5:45-7:15pm
Tues., March 21
5:45-7:15pm
14-1 ATL Alyssa
12 Jonathan
Mon., Jan. 30
5:45-7:15pm
Tues., March 7
5:45-7:15pm
14-2 ATL Edward
18-1 Karlyn
Mon., Feb. 13
7:15-9:00pm
Mon., April 17
7:15-9:00pm
17-1 Michael
15-1 Kelsey
Mon., Feb. 13
5:45-7:15pm
Mon., April 17
5:45-7:15pm
16-2 Katie
14-4 ATL Daniel
Wed., Jan 18
5:45-7:15pm
Wed., March 22
5:45-7:15pm
14-3 ATL Danielle
17-2 Jessica
Fri., Jan. 6
5:45-7:15pm
Tues., April 11
7:15-9:00pm
16-2 Lindsay
12-3 Avery
Thurs., Jan. 5
5:45-7:15pm
Thurs., March 16
5:45-7:15pm
13-2 ATL Miranda
15-4 Jim
Wed., Jan 18
7:15-9:00pm
Wed., March 22
7:15-9:00pm
15-3 Ally
16-1 ATL Crystal
Thurs., Jan 5
7:15-9:00pm
Thurs., March 16
7:15-9:00pm
17-1 ATL A'Sheana
15-2 ATL Rachael
Mon., Jan. 30
7:15-9:00pm
Tues., March 7
7:15-9:00pm
15-3 ATL Chase